For journalists

AUT University is closed for the 2017/2018 Christmas/New Year break and reopens on Monday January 8th. For media inquiries during this period please call 021 820 718. Have a happy and safe holiday and summer break.

Media contacts

AUT corporate media enquiries

Alison Sykora, Head of Communications
Mobile +64 21 820 718  DDI +64 9 921 9241, email alison.sykora@aut.ac.nz

Lucy Handford, Corporate Communications Manager
Mobile +64 21 518 092 DDI +64 9 921 9454, email lucy.handford@aut.ac.nz

AUT faculty media enquiries (including research institutes and centres)

Business, Economics and Law:

  • Business School
  • School of Economics
  • Law School

Helen Twose, Communications Manager
Mobile +64 21 723 657 DDI +64 9 921 9567, email helen.twose@aut.ac.nz

Health and  Environmental Sciences:

  • School of Clinical Sciences
  • School of Interprofessional Health Studies
  • School of Public Health and Psychosocial Studies
  • School of Science
  • School of Sport and Recreation
  • AUT Millennium (Sports Performance Research Institute New Zealand)

Susannah Dalton, Communications Manager
Mobile +64 21 0293 1092, DDI +64 9 921 9688, email susannah.dalton@aut.ac.nz  

Design and Creative Technologies:

  • School of Engineering, Computers and Mathematical Sciences
  • School of Art and Design
  • School of Communication Studies
  • Colab: Creative Technologies
  • Project Connect

Mary Burgess, Communications Manager
DDI +64 9 921 9834, email mary.burgess@aut.ac.nz

Culture and Society:

  • School of Education
  • School of Hospitality and Tourism
  • School of Language and Culture
  • School of Social Sciences and Public Policy

Andrea Malcolm, Communications Manager
Mobile +64 21 924 314, DDI +64 9 921 9674, email andrea.malcolm@aut.ac.nz


AUT South Campus, Te Ara Poutama, Māori and Pacific Advancement:

Mapihi Opai, Communications Manager
Mobile +64 21 659 124, DDI +64 9 921 9770, email mapihi.opai@aut.ac.nz

Last updated: 15-Dec-2017 3.25pm

The information on this page was correct at time of publication. For a comprehensive overview of AUT qualifications, please refer to the Academic Calendar.